I love this review for the fact that I have been able to touch her unexpectedly! If you are wondering how’s that, here’s what she has to say –

“I had no idea what I was getting into, when I agreed to read and review Sagarika Chakraborty’s “A Calendar too Crowded” but I must say now that I am moved, sad, happy and baffled (I am not sure this was possible!)”

With people saying that my stories are nothing new in their messages, I smile when this review realizes the questions that I seek to raise.

” We have no time to think about it, much less do something about it. Does having these dates on a calendar help those women who are locked in a room with their hair cut off, and having virtually no one and nothing of their own, just because fate took her husband away? Today also some of the communities, doesn’t allow widows to take part in celebrations… why?”

It’s not about the atrocities that I want your reiterate to you, but the questions that lie hidden and I thank her for realising the same. Thank you for understanding what makes up my baby!

Full Link: http://givingreadingachance.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/a-calendar-too-crowded-review/