Ok so taking a cue from Nu (hey that rhymes!!!! 😀 ) here I am talking about the type of music I love on Monday.

I would love the sound of a caller tune which would play when people from office try to call me to remind me of an early morning meeting, McFly screams out to them…

“Don’t wake me up
 Baby, I’m in love ( 😐 )
And I’m dreaming so much 
But I don’t ever wanna stop 
Don’t wake me up
Don’t wake me up” 

I would love the sing a sing tone (like the Airtel girl) that sings out to my boss, when she strives to drive in sense to my head about a transaction Monday morning, which goes like:

“Is route ki sabhi line’ye sadya nadurust aahe, kripaya thoda virani try kara! (All lines in this route are busy at the moment, kindly try again later!)”

Middle of the day when work is low, when rings of smoke are all I can blow, when clients around me are full of woe, I would love to sing the Monday song by Bangles on the go… (oh baby I am on a rhyming roll 🙄 😛 🙄 )

“It’s just another manic Monday
I wish it was Sunday
‘Cause that’s my funday
My I don’t have to runday
It’s just another manic Monday”

I would love to sing aloud a part of the Monday Song, by The Mamas and The Papas, sitting in office waiting for the western world to see through their MOnday, while the one in my part of the world threatens to leave me alone …

“Monday Monday, can’t trust that day,
Monday Monday, sometimes it just turns out that way
Oh Monday morning, you gave me no warning of what was to be
Oh Monday Monday, how yould could leave and not take me.”

And then probably on a Tuesday when folks who have read all of the above, consider calling up “people” to know if I am OK? and then in my Tuesday chirpy mood would brush it aside and sing aloud

Every other day, every other day,
Every other day of the week is fine, yeah
But whenever Monday comes, but whenever Monday comes
You can find me cryin’ all of the time
Monday Monday, …

So what’s music to your ears this Maniac Monday?

