The light that hurts…. the light that pricks the eyes….. The skin where thousand needles decide to drown in…..
The Blood that I can feel gushing to the brain….
The heat of the flow in each vein….
The sound of the fan that feels like a scream….The distant calling out of my name….
The food that refuses to agree with the stomach….
The water that is upset with the soul…
The ice-cream that melts…The chocolates that lay strewn…
The aluminium foils of various shapes and sizes….
The “balm” that refuses to soothe….
The temperature that arises…The eyes on fire….
The hands that the body yearns….
The sweat that it remits…..
The limbs that are immobile….The impulses that refuse to travel….
The lips that want to throw up words….
The eyelids that carry all the weight….
The soul that strives to fight this “three day” battle…..The body that gives in….
And Migraine takes over…..Darkness engulfs….
Whispering as it puts me to a deep dark sleep……
“I was… I am …. and I’ll be Back Again”!!!!

