Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

A tag after a long time …

With me being away from the blogging scene for almost a year now it feels good to be tagged. You know how after you are absent from school for a long long hiatus and you come back to discover that some friends will still play with you during lunch – yes the relief is quite akin!

So, here it goes – I have been tagged by Privy and asked to post the rules before I go on with the tag:

  1. You must first post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create 11 new questions to ask the people you have tagged.
  3. Tag 11 people and link them to your post.
  4. Let them know you have tagged them.   (What don’t go :roll: I did post the rules, Privy never told me anything about not having the right to draw a line right across words :P

(P.S: There’s a reason why I did that – Read on ) …

If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

I would banish all boring school teachers from the universe (It’s a different story that then my school will have a LOT I mean a LOT of vacancies!!!!)

What was your favourite childhood television program? 

Wonder Years (this one came out in a zap) – I had this huge crush on Kevin and I cried every time he did. I also secretly wished for a cute neighbor like him and blamed my lack of dates on my dad’s refusal to find a job in Ummmm-reeee-kaaa where the kinds of Kevin seem to galore!

I still remember that I said sang the theme song to the Mistah, during the early days and hearing about my tuneless “What would you do, if I sang out of tune? Would you stand up and walk out on me?he had assured me that he would instead join in and I had decided never to let go of this man who can survive this nightmare! :P

Have / had any celebrity crushes ?

Yes Rajdeep Sardesai for long long time. Well let’s say till I discovered Twitter (Ok, stop rolling your eyes :roll:everyone knows I am a forever nerd!)

If you could visit anywhere in the world, where would you go?

To the North Pole to watch the aurora borealis – one of the bucket list points to be done with the Mistah! #crazythingsthatlouuueeeemakesyouwishtodo

Name 1 thing you miss about being a child.

Snuggling into GM’s arms – I just wish my childhood came back so that I could live-in with her again! *Gosh, I still can’t write about her without the screen going blurry*

Name the one comic/book character that you loved the most and why?

Calvin and Hobbes *Same pinch Privy* – mainly because I failed to understand as a kid that why whatever Calvin did was funny enough to be published in books (imagine!!!!) while similar stories of mind did rounds of horrific gasps at the dining table *Did I already do my rant about the horrible horrible ways of the world? If not, please insert it here. If yes, repeat on a loop, please*

What is the one thing that you are dying to try but haven’t had a chance to do so yet ?

Scuba diving – though the fact is that I am not particularly fond of fishes. Despite being a bong I detest eating them and have never found them pretty. #strangefactswhichmakeyougaspbutaretrue

Do you have a role model – someone you want to emulate? Whom do you admire the most?

My mother. I wish I could be a wonderful mother like her when I have a daughter like me   She should be given Noble Prize for Peace just for raising me without the world knowing what she went through.

What do others make of you?

Weird. Asocial. Sharp tongued. No nonsense. Over ambitious… (to be contd.) #afewlistsareindeedendless

Have you ever gotten into a fight or punched someone ?

Yes of course! Am completely no nonsense and as a kid Ma had taught me that “Never initiate a fight, but if anyone slaps you – make sure to give back two slaps in return. NEVER come back home crying to me.” I live it to the T still.

For Girls – If you woke up tomorrow to find out you are Brad Pitt, what would be the first thing you’d say upon looking in the mirror???

Has the Mistah woken up to find himself to be Angelina Jolie?

Is there anything, that others complain about you..?

Yes loads, refer to the answer written two questions above! Also that I am too closed, people barely know me despite me telling them that they are my friends. And it’s true I can barely share my space with anyone – apart from my family and M that is.

Now, the tagging part.

:D :D … here’s the special part. I hold all readers close *yes I say that in the tone in which Amisha Patel gives a msg to her fans – where she “assumes” that she has fans in the first place. My case fans with readers!* thus I shall be happy if anyone picks this tag up. In fact if you are reading this consider yourself tagged! :mrgreen:

Thanks Privy, I had fun doing this! :)

6 comments on “A tag after a long time …

  1. Bikramjit Singh Mann
    March 24, 2012

    I use ot love watching the wonder years tooo :)

    nice answers :)

    • deviantwave
      March 26, 2012

      :D :D blissful nostalgia eh?
      Thanks Bikram :)

  2. Privy Trifles
    March 25, 2012

    Thanks to you too……..I had equal fun reading this :)

    Glad to know you!

  3. hitchy
    March 27, 2012

    these are my 11 questions ? wasn’t this tag supposed to have 11 of your own original questions ?!

    huh ??

    • deviantwave
      March 28, 2012

      ab jo mujhe bola gaya maine kiya – you are never appreciative! :/

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 24, 2012 by and tagged , , , , .

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

