Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

(Re)Introducing the Mistah :P

*Mush alert, the hooting girl gang kindly excuse* :P

It’s been ages since I wrote here. I mean the actual “write-write” posts and not review updates. All of a sudden today I had the craving for my space. Well, the craving has been there for the past few days but I just did not know how to pen things down. I did not want to rant, for I am bored of my own rants (yes yes no matter how ROFL you go over them, they are all my poor brain has to endure these days!) and yes the fact that BFF’s thunder cannot be stolen till her highness updates her blog. So I was left with nothing, well nothing but to count my blessings for once ;) … and thus this ….

I decide to introduce the “Mistah”! Yup, Y as you all know him is being re-christened¬†and re-introduced. Nah, this is not a re-entry of the look alike as in the Bollywood flicks for he never disappeared and secondly thank you, but no thank you I think one of his genre is enough! (ohhhh that’s a compliment in case you are reading this my man! ;P ). Why now? Why this? Mainly because I get random pings these days by people who are discovering my blog *gloats and floats that her bog is not lost after all* that who is Y and why this particular consonant to refer him on the blog?

Well Y is perhaps the most constant variable in my life. I never really liked X for the mystery factor it brings in and then when I met Y, nothing but the said consonant suited him. Also, as I tell people I always felt that he holds the answers to all my question’s in life. Those days of childhood when your dad is your hero, suddenly seemed to have competition when I asked him the toughest question I faced and he answered it without looking up from the laptop which sometimes I doubt is the biggest threat to my existence! (No asking me what was the question please! :P )

However, all said and done after the random pings I decided I had to change the name – mainly coz the consonant has come to become the only constant factor that keeps me counting my blessings in life. There are days when I give up on myself and find him waiting for me to come around. There are other days when I am mad at him for not goofing around or playing along and instead being the workaholic self, but then a few days where I am in my worst self make me realize that the “Mistah” is actually the best answer to life’s problems.

I love the way he stands by everything I do, and though he might not agree with all my passions in life guess I respect him for the respect he shows for my wishes. The way he lets me pursue my heart, fall and learn for he knows am too stubborn for own self awes me. That’s why perhaps that day when someone asked me why do you love him so much I couldn’t help but tell her that -

“because he takes me in an his princess, trains me as a warrior and then sets me free to fight my own battles in life. All the while standing by being my knight in shining armor but never hurting my ego or my respect.”

He survives the worst of me at his best thus needless to say he makes the best of me look like a cake walk – guess that’s the beauty of inter-twined fingers and squeezing of hands. It’s just been 3 strides in this journey of life and walking towards that horizon, but the best is that my Mistah, you make the sunset storms too look pretty after they have passed, like gasping over a perfectly captured photograph that doesn’t highlight blemishes of fury, but the strength of nature :) … I owe a lot to you, to those talks in my head when my own voice is drowned in self doubt, for ignoring those stupid mails which I am too ashamed to even look at the sent items folder (ohhh I’ll even write him a mail, if he’s sleeping next to me and I am upset over something – yea weird but me!), or those silent strength vibes you pass when I am too low to even say what’s wrong. And yes for the highs there are the M&M fights, the goofy long drives, the nonsensical arguments over youtube songs and yes the way you turn the tables around after each goof! (You do. you do, you do! :P)

Thus, this is for you Mistah – for you with whom I am sure I’ll discover all answers that life has in store for me and in my favor, for you have this uncanny knack of turning things around for me whenever I pout with a “Why me?” :)

And just so that you come back and ask me what the lyrics of the song mean, I post this. Have I ever told you I choose all my dedications to you in Hindi because I love interpreting them to you over a common language adding a bit of how I feel for you – yes I cheat, but bleh, what’s life without a bit of those add ons :)

*touchwood*

Tum Ho Toh …

30 comments on “(Re)Introducing the Mistah :P

  1. Writerzblock
    March 20, 2012

    Wooooowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

  2. Smitha
    March 20, 2012

    I echo Pals, Sags!

  3. Smitha
    March 20, 2012

    Touchwood and hugs!!!! That brought tears to my eyes! Here’s to many many many years of togetherness for the two of you :)

    • deviantwave
      March 20, 2012

      aww that’s so sweet Smitha … Amen to your thoughts and hugs right back! :)

  4. hitchy
    March 20, 2012

    <3 ! :)

  5. Deboshree
    March 20, 2012

    Oh my, oh my, oh my!! :D

  6. kriti
    March 20, 2012

    Lucky to have found each other you guys : )… Roll on I say – roll on : )))

    • deviantwave
      March 20, 2012

      Awwww, yes Kriti am indeed lucky … me more than him :P … yup we will roll on in sunshine and mud, but we will *Amen* :)

  7. monikamanchanda
    March 20, 2012

    wohooo first and reading second :D

    • deviantwave
      March 20, 2012

      I am ignoring hooting for this post .. yes they never happened .. you did not hoot. period :P :P :roll:

      • monikamanchanda
        March 20, 2012

        ha ha ha behaving like a ostrich are we? :P

        • deviantwave
          March 20, 2012

          No a long necked giraffe … hence ignoring all that hooting down below *looks up straight* :P

  8. monikamanchanda
    March 20, 2012

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

    I want to give u both a tight hug right now :) and loved this

    “Well Y is perhaps the most constant variable in my life”

    • monikamanchanda
      March 20, 2012

      and yes a big kala tikka

    • deviantwave
      March 20, 2012

      he he he … hugs right back from both of us :D

      thanks for loving that line .. but me now thinks I wrote it slightly wrong … Y is not “perhaps” the most constant variable in my life, he is *and thus she chokes herself on a self induced diabetic attack* :P :P

  9. Nuttie Natters
    March 20, 2012

    :-) for more reasons than 1

  10. Scribby
    March 22, 2012

    all this answers answers made me think for a while whether you are planning to play a quiz game with him in life ? ;) Sympathies with the Mistah :P :P

    • deviantwave
      March 22, 2012

      Oh yes, with me around life is indeed quizzical for him, for my questions n reactions often make him go like “Why?Why?Why?” Why Shagor Why? .. so …. guess he’s acing the quiz! :P :P ;)

  11. Pingback: Of Summer and Melons and being the “Author of the Month” « Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

  12. Pingback: A tag after a long time … « Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

  13. sulekha (@sulekkha)
    March 26, 2012

    Lovely post and an equally fantastic song…touch wood

  14. Bubblegum
    September 20, 2012

    I have read this zillion times and I will always!!!! I can connect!

Leave a Reply

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

