Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

Wonderful and balanced review – Blogadda review 16

I loved every word of her review and wished she wrote more (ya the selfish me!). Am thankful when she congratulates me -

I am excited that a book touching so many issues surrounding womanhood is in the market and congratulate Sagarika on the work. 

However, what touched me most was something I had never realised before. And wished I had met her while finalising the book -

If this book had names or was a non-fiction book, this would not have bothered me so much, but if choosing to keep the women nameless was to universalize the problems then references to Krishna, Draupadi and Shikhandi do the contrary. 

The nameless stories have bothered many, but still I stick to my point of finding voices but what she says above makes me want to go and hug her. Guess, this is the power of a true detailed reader who gives you a wonderful insight that can only make you better.

And when you say -

Sagarika Chakraborty Bravo! on this debut. Might you consider developing one of these stories and making it a novel perhaps?

I can only answer – yes I am working on it. Through fiction I am in my next book trying to touch about a very pertinent topic in a longish way. Will you review that too, for I would be more than glad! :)

A BIG THANK YOU and Hugs!

P.S: Prathama that’s a wonderful blog up there! :)

Full Link: http://prathama-raghavan.blogspot.in/2012/02/book-talk-calendar-too-crowded.html

One comment on “Wonderful and balanced review – Blogadda review 16

  1. Towards Harmony
    February 29, 2012

    Hey Sagarika,

    Glad you liked the review and my blog :-)

    P.S: Love your blog background.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 25, 2012 by and tagged , , .

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 347 other followers

