Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

Blogadda Book Review 1 – Crimson Shadow reviews…

Given a chance I would have liked to cut copy paste the entire review here .. but then that would take away the thunder from her post. Coming from a copy editor, these words mean a lot to me indeed ….

“There is nothing that you don’t already know of, nothing that you haven’t already heard of, in terms of the facts and emotions. But Chakraborty’s words sting. And they sting hard. They stir me out of my cushy lifestyle to remind me to not take my life and its set of privileges for granted.

I sense the rage, the frustration, the despair, the angst, term it what you will, in each page of the book. But some stories also end on an optimistic note. I want to reread them for that alone.”

And then she picks out my favorite line from the book to embrace the same -

“If literacy is to sign your name, education is to realize the identity the name bestows upon you.”

Can’t tell you Crimson Shadows how many times I re-read the review. Thanks a bunch! :)

Full Link: http://crimsonshadows.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/book-review-a-calendar-too-crowded/

3 comments on “Blogadda Book Review 1 – Crimson Shadow reviews…

  1. crimsonshadows
    January 24, 2012

    Glad you liked the review S.

  2. crimsonshadows
    January 24, 2012

    Thank you! Much overwhelmed.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 23, 2012 by and tagged , , .

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

