Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

Letters to my daughter – Part III

Dear Princess,

Yes :roll: all you want at me, for it is indeed one of those RARE occasions when I decide to call you with a socially acceptable mush name! Or so what people think – for to me Anarkali is a perfectly socially befitting name!!!

To say that I am missing you bad would be the greatest oxymoron of all times right – how can I miss something I never had till now? Well I do and I crave – like never before. Maybe because after I ceased to be a princess I realized how wonderful it was to be one and I crave to make someone feel the same.

I don’t know where you are – whether you have already arrived in this world or are en-route or whether you have just expressed your desire to a stork to be transported to a doorstep. In any which way princess, I just hope you find your way to me in the next three years. But will you do one thing my child, as and when you decide to bless me will you meet GM once on the way. It’ll make life easier for both me and you, trust me!

The walls I have built around me, I don’t want to break them down and yet I want you to know the real me – so I think a long chat with GM will solve the dilemma. Those grey hairs are courtesy a lot many of my escapades, my dear!

Remember our dream den Princess – the one where there are no walls but just book shelves lined with the choicest ones picked by both of us, where there won’t be floors but just Persian rugs. And where instead of TV we’ll have a white screen for all those animated movies and jungle documentaries and a white board to doodle and learn new words – I shared that dream with someone. Not a friend, not even a close acquaintance. Not even Uncle A or Aunt S. I don’t know how to answer ‘who’. It was only when I rattled on to the coffee tables and the dreams of it storing our half played Scrabble or jigsaw puzzle games that I realized that the milk and cookie sipping escapades are only ours and there’s no scope of anyone else! He says I am fiercely possessive – I peep into my bag of dreams and smile at the little broken toy pieces I seek to guard. Scrap to me is valuable and that is perhaps why when you insist on preserving a twig, I’ll give into your imagination of it being a magic wand! He also thinks I’m sily and so I stopped sharing my dreams with him too – I am saving them all up for you.

You know I think I saw Bruno yesterday – yes the golden retriever with whom we’ll roll in the mud till we can challenge the Ariel or the Surf Excel guys! I was returning home when a lost Bruno caught my attention, as I stroked it, it’s warm nuzzle made me realize that he’s lost, I took him around the compound to the little boy holding the broken leash. I wish I could bring him home baby, but I guess I’ll wait for you so that we can bring both Buzz and Bruno home together!

It’s going to be a bit lonely here Princess, GM feared that, do you think you would be able to manage with the bed time stories and sky gazing activities I indulge you into? Or is Aunt S right when she says that her baby can already sense Uncle I’s voice and gets excited. Am sure we’ll work a way out Princess.

Why this letter today, maybe because am a little bit vulnerable. I was on the verge of breaking down my walls when I realized that I have to hold them up for you. But then again I sensed that it might not give you the glimpse of how your mom was really as a girl who believed on Valentine’s Day too once – long long back and did wish on fallen eye lashes. So maybe when one day you feel that you are stuck up with a demented mother devoid of all girly emotions – I’ll show you this letter to give you a glimpse of me and then remind you of the chat you had with GM en-route my world. Yes, I know then other questions will follow – but guess to you I will answer each one of them.

One thing I am going to do different but Princess, which GM would have ever approved of. I am going to introduce you to death before you discover it the hard way. I am going to share the story of Gautam Buddha* with you much before the time that my mom did with me!

Milk and cookies strike up awesome conversations and that’ll be our comfort food even when roles reverse and once again I become a child with dreams in my eyes – for you.

Come soon princess, I have almost perfected the animated steps of ‘5 little monkeys’ and ‘Good boy Carl’!

Stomach bubbles and Butt kisses,

Amma

————————————————

The lore goes that an old lady was distraught on losing her only son and went to Buddha asking him to bring him alive. Buddha tried to reason when she challenged his powers as a divine entity and said that he never really realized the truth about human emotions or being. The calm and ever smiling Buddha then agreed to grant her wish but asked her to fetch an essential ingredient which he needed to instill life back into the child. He asked her to fetch a handful of mustard seeds from a house which has never witnessed a single death. The old lady without a thought set off to find such a house-hold. It was only after she covered the entire village in vain that she realized the true lesson which Buddha wanted to impart – that how no one can escape death. As I questioned a blank space that day sleeping on her bed that ‘why GM?’ – Ma told me this story – handed down to her by her grand father when she had lost her brother – her lifeline.

P.S: For more letters to my unfortunate unborn daughter click here ;) ;)

122 comments on “Letters to my daughter – Part III

  1. Tanishka
    February 9, 2011

    First :D

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      As usual :) …. Yayyyyyyy :D

      • Tanishka
        February 9, 2011

        Where did you find this wallpaper gal…. Even I want it…

        • deviantwave
          February 9, 2011

          N that’s all u have to say about my letter to my bum chum :roll: :mad:

        • Tanishka
          February 9, 2011

          Would you plz let me know from where you got this wallpaper ma’am????

          • deviantwave
            February 9, 2011

            Ill mail you wait … Impatient kids of today :roll:

            • Tanishka
              February 9, 2011

              I’m waiting for the mail…

              • deviantwave
                February 9, 2011

                Oho!! … Check now lil impatient girl ;)

                • Tanishka
                  February 9, 2011

                  Thanks… :)

                  • deviantwave
                    February 9, 2011

                    Wait now … Tending to your other request ;)

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      how come u never mail me anything? :roll:

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      R u J … Ok ill mail yu garlic kisses ;)

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      No thanks.. i get free ‘kisses’ from nurses over here :P

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Ohhh I forgot … Kiddy kisses :roll:

  2. Count Bratula
    February 9, 2011

    :)

  3. Tanishka
    February 9, 2011

    I had never heard that story… And Anarkali is a perfectly socially befitting name…. Even I call my neighbor’s daughter Anarkali (her name is Aarti), to which she smiles and blushes… :)

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      I luuuuuuuvvvvv you n shall appoint you as Anarkali’s godmother :P

      • Tanishka
        February 9, 2011

        Perfect…. And I get to play with Bruno also… Plzzz… :)

        • deviantwave
          February 9, 2011

          Errrr only if you not the finicky types who gets irked by dog spit all over her … As we luuuuuuuvvvv to play dirty ;)

          • Tanishka
            February 9, 2011

            Me tooo…. :D :D
            Even I wait for the day when I can bring my cat Maggie to my home and we’ll play all the time… :)

            • deviantwave
              February 9, 2011

              Ummmm I don’t like cats … They ate my pet rabbit as a kid … But ill luuuuuvvv kitty Maggie :D

              • Tanishka
                February 9, 2011

                Yayy :D :D

              • Swaram
                February 9, 2011

                Oh that’s so sad :(

                • deviantwave
                  February 9, 2011

                  Yesss I still miss my rabbit … one of the main reasons why my parents never got me any other pet .. i was disturbed for months after its death and blamed myself for it :cry:

                  • Count Bratula
                    February 9, 2011

                    u know rabbits actually taste like chicken :D

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      :shock: … Calling PETA NoWwWwww

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      oohh PETA? Do those guys know how to make rabbit ‘pedas’? :twisted:

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Why don’t u ask them when they take you to jail … I’m sure loads of pedas waiting there :|

              • Count Bratula
                February 9, 2011

                Since we are all well aware of maggies voilent behaviour..tell me one thing sags..wht if tanishkas cat eats ur dog? will u still lubbb her?? :twisted:

                • deviantwave
                  February 9, 2011

                  Stupid thought not worth a thought :|

                  • Count Bratula
                    February 9, 2011

                    u stupid ur dogs stupid

          • Count Bratula
            February 9, 2011

            u picked herrrr of all the ppl??? :shock:

            • Count Bratula
              February 9, 2011

              Me no likey cats n dogs! Once this stupid dog scratched me on my leg!! Grr!

            • deviantwave
              February 9, 2011

              Why only u have pre emptive right to be appointed to look over n spoil my kid? N anyway u guys r a pair :oops:

              • Count Bratula
                February 9, 2011

                bahh the kids needs brat’s special training on ‘evilishness’ first!

                And wht kinda name is BRUNO?? It sounds more like some Thug’s to me!!

                • Count Bratula
                  February 9, 2011

                  name*

                • deviantwave
                  February 9, 2011

                  N the evilness starts with me kicking your butt n threatening to banish you from my Neverland estate if I hear any thing against Bruno ever! :mad:

              • Count Bratula
                February 9, 2011

                yeah i do have a pair of fangs to eat u up fatso!!!

                • deviantwave
                  February 9, 2011

                  Moms come with special shields u forget that :mrgreen:

                • Count Bratula
                  February 9, 2011

                  Brunooo is BRAIN-NOOO

                  • deviantwave
                    February 9, 2011

                    Wait till I leave him n Buzz behind you to tear your butt to pieces! :mad:

                  • Count Bratula
                    February 9, 2011

                    And maggie is a stupid name for a cat! Or does it mean he tastes like Maggi? Muhahaha!! Watch out for Count bratula! Muhahaha!! :evil:

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Yaaaawwwwnnn … I think someone mixed vodka in the blood potion u drank today morning :roll:

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      Buzz??? hahahaha
                      Stupid dumb dog!

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Who’s asking you anyway … Our dog! :|

                    • Tanishka
                      February 9, 2011

                      Dare you say anything about Maggie you fangy or i’ll make her scratch your face with her nails….

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Do it please … Ill sit n watch with popcorn bowl :mrgreen:

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      Can u tell maggie to scratch my back as well?

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      U in big trouble dude :roll:

                    • Tanishka
                      February 9, 2011

                      She is good at scratching faces… Let her give a demo on your face :twisted:

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Brilliant!! :lol: … I’m off to butter my popcorn … :D

                      Tan .. Check mail :)

                • Swaram
                  February 9, 2011

                  Wowww Tan! I like Maggie – her name and her ability to scratch Brat’s face :P :P

                  • deviantwave
                    February 9, 2011

                    :lol: … Ditto Swaru ;)

                  • Tanishka
                    February 9, 2011

                    I lovvvee you for this swar… :)

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Awwwww :)

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      Swarambo i hereby declare war on u!!! :evil:

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Ooooooo n we are scared … Lolz! :mrgreen: :lol:

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      Ohh not scared huh?
                      chubby cheeks!!
                      Fat Butt!!
                      Dino head!!!
                      Bahhh!!

                      Grrrr!!

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      All of them r in fact reasons for you to be scared of me :lol:

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      Nope infact u r the one who is scared tht u had to build a wall around u..You know ,u dont necessarily need a wall to protect urself.. u know u could always break free wearing an armoured IRONMAN suit just like how Tony Stark used it to escape from the afghanis!

                    • deviantwave
                      February 9, 2011

                      Hmmmm :|

                    • Count Bratula
                      February 9, 2011

                      :| :(

                    • deviantwave
                      February 10, 2011

                      cry baby :twisted:

  4. Chatterbox
    February 9, 2011

    I am huge fan of your ‘letters to my daughter’ series infact of your awesome letter writing skills :D :D

    I am with Tan in agreeing that Anarkali is indeed a super-cute and very acceptable name :razz:

    As far pets go, count me in for some dirty play with cats,dogs and even rabbits :razz:

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      Geee I think I should settle in Oz … Will yu gift me n Anarkali a baby kangaroo as a house warming gift? :P

      • Count Bratula
        February 9, 2011

        oooh and a koala bear for me too :P

      • Chatterbox
        February 9, 2011

        I surely will sags…you are welcome anytime :razz:

        • deviantwave
          February 9, 2011

          Danke CB … Now send me the tickets to please … Since you are so sweet :oops:

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      CB…Bats r adorable creatures too u know :roll:

      • deviantwave
        February 9, 2011

        No she doesn’t … Coz that’s a plain lie … They stink n r yucky! :|

    • Swaram
      February 9, 2011

      I love the name Anarkali too :)

  5. Swaram
    February 9, 2011

    Awww that’s so sweet. How I wish my daughter gets such a chance to meet my Nana-Nani too before she is brought down here :) Hugs Sags!

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      I wish the same too … Ditto! Hugs right back Swaru :)

  6. S
    February 9, 2011

    Was I the only one who found the letter so touching? Stop fooling around you guys, this post made me cry :(

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      Yes you are the only sane one … Come here ill give you a hug :)

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      why? were u cutting onions while reading this? :mrgreen:

      • deviantwave
        February 9, 2011

        :shock: … Stop being mean to her :mad:

        • Count Bratula
          February 9, 2011

          STOP BEING MEAN TO ME!!

          • deviantwave
            February 9, 2011

            Who me? :shock:

          • Count Bratula
            February 9, 2011

            And why r u not online? :(

            • deviantwave
              February 9, 2011

              As I’m still not upto chatting :(

              • Count Bratula
                February 9, 2011

                :)

                ok no probs..this is afterall a mini chat room :D :D :D

                • deviantwave
                  February 9, 2011

                  Thanks :)

                  • Count Bratula
                    February 9, 2011

                    :) :)

                    • deviantwave
                      February 10, 2011

                      where r the fangs .. cruched I guessed :lol:

  7. S
    February 9, 2011

    Deviantwave: *hug* :)
    Mr. mean: Stop interfering in the conversation! :|

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      @ CRY BABY S
      why vampires r not huggable kya? :evil:

      • deviantwave
        February 9, 2011

        Brat .. One tight kick up your wingy bum :mad:

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      Always baby :) … Hugs right back

  8. S
    February 9, 2011

    dumb vampire: u took so long to realise that?

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      ohh kkk she is starting to get on my nerves now!
      Tell her to run before i pop out my fangs!!
      GRRRRRRRRRR :evil: :evil: :evil:

      • deviantwave
        February 9, 2011

        S … That translates to mean that he’s scared of you :oops:

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      :lol: … Pea brain ;)

      • Count Bratula
        February 9, 2011

        watermelon head filled with gas!!

        • deviantwave
          February 9, 2011

          Yez GW … Now should I expand that acronym in public forum :evil: :?:

  9. S
    February 9, 2011

    @ Deviantwave: *high 5*
    @ Very dumb and scared vampire: tsch..tsch..
    o n how big do u think is a pea?

  10. S
    February 9, 2011

    I can only imagine how big his fangs be then?! ;)

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      S i have officially added u to my DINNER MENU! :evil:

      • deviantwave
        February 9, 2011

        Another pick up line … Dinner date :oops:

        • Count Bratula
          February 9, 2011

          bahhh i said im gonna eat her not date her!!!!!

          • deviantwave
            February 10, 2011

            Tht’s how u started with Tan too and look where we have landed :oops:

    • deviantwave
      February 9, 2011

      murmure ke jaise ;)

  11. S
    February 9, 2011

    Hahahahahahhahahaha…look who’s the cry baby! And baby is hungry too :D

    yea..murmura..totally..like how murmura can get crushed easily.. Very good analogy DW! :)

    • Count Bratula
      February 9, 2011

      i demand a translation of MURMURE!! wht the hell is tht? :evil:

      • deviantwave
        February 10, 2011

        Go find out … stop expecting people to serve life to you on a platter! :|

    • deviantwave
      February 10, 2011

      He’s a complete baby S …. u should hear him talk .. the way he cries n fumbles ;) … yes I loved crushing murmure too as a kid :p

  12. Count Bratula
    February 9, 2011

    Hahahaha!! evryone chickened out already!!!
    Muhahahah!! Tht means i WoN!!!!! :cool:

    • S
      February 9, 2011

      ..that just means nobody wants to talk to you Bratula!!
      huuuuhaaaahhaaaahaaaa ;)

      • deviantwave
        February 10, 2011

        Gee S u r on a meanyyy roll :roll; … but I’m loving it ;) ;)

    • deviantwave
      February 10, 2011

      Have u heard of great men finding silliness highly unworthy of giving it any attention!!!! …exactly the situation here :mrgreen:

  13. Nuttie Natters
    February 9, 2011

    phew!!! awesome post – the comments kind of changed the mood though :-)

    loved loved the post and love the idea of anarkali meeting GM ti know you better!

    dont know if u believe in reincarnation n stuff but Maybe anarkali will be ur GM’s reincarnation…fascinating thot na…

    And which buzz are u bringing home..Comfy’s buzz?

    • deviantwave
      February 10, 2011

      Thanks Nuts … yes I so want Anarkali to meet GM .. as for re-incarnation .. I’ll tell u something on the same lines offline someday :D…

      Yes I think Tan and Brat and also S intentionally started this flood to change my mood .. glad they did .. spammed after a long time in glee :)

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 9, 2011 by and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

