Deviant Wave – not all waves of the sea soothe you!

Each time that I strive for answers, the changing colors of the sea tell me that I am not alone in my dubiety! That I too like the sea, am a creation of leisure that has always been interpreted in haste!

Do tell me if you remember….

An old school friend at a sudden spotting at the mall: “OMG! Pink Elephant, you’ve become so thin!”
Me *Smiling* *gritting my teeth yet smiling* – “So why the pink elephant’
“Arrey school ki purani aadat yaar!’ (Old habit from school yaar!)
“Haan, padh school toh kab ka chuta …. decade ago.. hai na?” (Ya, but we left school decade ago na?)
“Arrey chor na…. bol na kaise kiya.. Dieting” (Oh! Leave that aside1 Tell me how did you manage this feat.. dieting?)
“Na.. na..playing the “World’s Favourite Sport”! *wink*
“Oh! You still into cricket!”
What! I was stupefied!!! Cricket and World’s Favourite Sport???

Does nobody remember the Kamasutra ad?????

Strangely I came home to check you tube too.. but no luck! I am totally shocked..I still vividly remember the ad *stop smiling girls!* … but it’s lost now! Has it really been so long that even internet doesn’t store the records???

I think I’ll ask Y if he remembers the ad when he gets home tonight! I hope he won’t disappoint me! ;p

____________________________________________________________
Edited to add:

P.S: With nobody remembering the ad I am talking about and everyone raising their eyebrows and pulling my leg, I decided to put my research skills to use! No Didn’t manage to find the video :( .. but could come up with this report which rated it as the top ad of 2001 …. http://archives.digitaltoday.in/businesstoday/20020317/features2.html – See I was not wrong people!!! Hmmmph!

21 comments on “Do tell me if you remember….

  1. BlueMist
    May 25, 2010

    F for first !!

  2. BlueMist
    May 25, 2010

    Haw I thought it is family blog :P LOL

  3. comfortablynam
    May 26, 2010

    I am drawing a blank as well..hmph..don't remember that one..But I would never say Cricket was a world famous sport..that is for sure..

  4. Smitha
    May 26, 2010

    LOL! No, I am drawing a blank too – I must be too ancient to remember :)

  5. celestialrays
    May 26, 2010

    ahem… its getting hot in here :P

  6. Chatterbox
    May 26, 2010

    I am with Comfy on that…I would never say Cricket.By the way, once you get hold of the advert, are we all going to get a view of it too?? *just asking*School friends can be sometimes real crazy and funny (just the way school days and their memories are)Enjoy!!

  7. Nu
    May 26, 2010

    Tsk tsk..me too not remembering any such commercial :( Did Y help ? pass on the clue please :) And yes Cricket no-no-no !!I don't like it and I'm a part of this world !!! *ahem*

  8. DI
    May 26, 2010

    Eep, I don't remember the ad either! But you do? Seriously, how old were you then? :oOn my work trip recently, one of the many european guys mentioned something like 'Can you believe there is a world cup for cricket? I wonder which countries participate!'Hmph, not so funny!

  9. Sagarika
    May 26, 2010

    @BM: Really? F for First??? (Okay SORRY) ….just that it sounded corny in the context of the post ;p … Yea yea this is a family blog, we discuss everything that entails a family.. its creation and prevention too ;pOn Ya: U'r First … YAY!!! :D@Comfy: I thought you would remember :( …. but yea though not even close, sadly Indians think Cricket even beats soccer!@CB: I didn't get the ad … :( .. tried it umpteen number of times on youtube.. asked friends too … they all just raised an eyebrow and asked me to go bug Y!!!! .. n yea school friends can also be a pain in the wrong place, esp. when all they want to remmeber is the stuff u wanna forget!!!Smitha: It was released in 2001.. would you still call yourself ancient? ;p@CR: *Puts on the A/C and offers her a glass of cold water* …. u ok?? Wanna watch the ad?? ;pNu: Tu bhi!!!! Now I just hope someone says they do!!! Ya Y remembers… distictly ;p … okay enough am not answering any more leads!!! – Cricket…. aaah welll we Indians! *Sigh* … we think that dhoni is hottee than Messi!!!!@DI: !!!! What??? the ad was released in 2001.. I was old enough to understand it all .. weren't u ;D … Alarming but true that though invented in Europe.. cricket has just stuck to the boundaries of the United Kingdom :)

  10. arbitthoughts
    May 26, 2010

    I don't remember either!!

  11. Sagarika
    May 26, 2010

    @AT: All you guys..And I mean all of u .. should have 4 almonds each day to improve your memory skills!!!!! :|

  12. Swaram
    May 26, 2010

    What ad and all :P :P Me so innocent

  13. Sagarika
    May 26, 2010

    @Swaram: *Breaking news – Oxford just announced in BBC Headlines Now that they are changing the definition of 'innocent" after a blogger named Swaram was found to attribute the word to her* .. ;D … Why do I have a feeling that you remember the ad??? ;p *asks innocently*

  14. Nu
    May 26, 2010

    I agree to your comment to Swaram !! ;) Authenticated ! Ahem !

  15. Sagarika
    May 26, 2010

    @Nu: Lolz!!! Where's she *climbs over the fence with her binoculars* and screams *SWARAM you are needed here :)*

  16. Nu
    May 26, 2010

    hehee..shez hiding in the trees…go fetch her ;)

  17. Sagarika
    May 27, 2010

    @Nu: Ab na woh aake tujhe maregi… aur tere liye mujhe bhi ek do khana padega :|

  18. Swaram
    May 27, 2010

    grrrrrrrrr Innocent peoplessss ko tum log innocent kyun nahi rehane dete :P :P

  19. Sagarika
    May 27, 2010

    @Swaram: Hum "innocent" logon ko "innocent" rehne dete hai Swaram… padh tum us category mein nahin padhti bas ;p .. right Nu? ;D

  20. Nu
    May 27, 2010

    Abosultely Sags..and see usne mujhe nahi mara..so tujhe bhi nahi padi :P Bach gaye !!!

  21. Sagarika
    May 27, 2010

    @Nu: Haan Nu… padh bakre ki maa (You – refer to Swaram's old WW for reference ;p) kab tak khair manayegi *ducks and runs* ;D

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2010 by and tagged .

Hyderabad Literary Festival 2012

Mumbai Mondays

A Calendar Too Crowded Facebook Connect

Blogadda interviews moi!

A Lot of Pages chit-chat

Times of India Celebrating Womanhood feature

Review by Youth24x7 website

A Calendar Too Crowded on Social Potpourri

Article on B’Khush on The Purple Pact

Tangy Tuesday Picks

Guest Post for Blogadda

Spicy Saturday Picks

A Calendar Too Crowded – Book Trailer (audio)

Book of the Month – March 2012 – by Writer’s Melon

Special review by Mutiny.in

Indus Ladies interviews me!

Love is in the Air Contest!!!

A tribute to my GOD

Blogadda Book Review Progra

International Women’s Day 2012 – page dedicated to me

Special Women’s Day review by Socks and Shoes

Happy in conversation with B’khush

Mother’s Day Pick

When I wooed a superstar …

Interview on Doordarshan

Flipkart link to the book

Article in Economic Times – March 2012

Women’s Day Special Article on Women Empowerment

The Purple Pact – the other baby

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 346 other followers

